So, a Personal Blog

I haven’t had one of these for a couple of years. It feels weird! But I think it makes sense, if I’m going to be part of a blogging community, to share my life as well as my ‘writing’. Hopefully that makes some sort of sense, even if it’s a twisted sort!

A very quick summary of where I’m at:

  • I had a baby last January (he’s almost 1 and absolutely gorgeous – of course!)
  • During the pregnancy, we discovered a heart problem left over from repaired congenital heart problems… and that I’m functioning on only one lung. In October, the heart valve problem got fixed via open heart surgery. Woohoo!
  • I’m now attempting to build up my fitness again. I’m almost at ‘overweight 90yo who never exercises’ level! Hehe.
  • We’ve moved recently, and joined a new church. Same Salvation Army, but a whole new world of brass bands and uniforms and old-fashionedy stuff 🙂
  • I’m attempting to get my fiction-writing up and running. For 4 years now I’ve been working as a technical writer, partly to get skilled-up in writing. I think it’s worked fairly well… and I’d love to get paid for writing something that people a) actually read and b) enjoy reading.
»

Leave a Reply

