I’ve Had It

Completely and utterly.

I’m thoroughly fed up with oh-I-didn’t-think-of-that-one side effects of major surgery side-swiping me and pointing out that I’m in nowhere near as healthy yet as I like to think.

Today is a prime – and very irritating – example (in case you hadn’t guessed). There I was, playing Killer Bunnies and eating fruit, scones and lollies half of the afternoon. Early evening, my digestive rebelled. Heartily. It’s revolting as I type. Eurrrrgh. You don’t need to know further detals – all you need to know is that this isn’t the first time in the last month or so that I’ve eaten usually-OK food and had a major stomach disturbance. I’m convinced now that it’s not food poisoning. I’ve got a delicate stomach. All the codeine I was taking must have killed off my stomach bacteria… if the surgery didn’t do them in. Sigh.

Anyhow, it’s not that big a deal. A few weeks of probiotics and that side of things will be fine. But I’m getting all sorts of silly symptoms that I shouldn’t be getting, dammit – and I wanted to point out to the world that I’m heartily sick of it.

‘Scuse me. Bathroom beckons.

4 Responses

  1. *hugs* I am so sorry to hear that you are having such a rough time with weird-ass side effects. The joys of having a chronic illness or major surgery is that they seem to invite their friends around to party.

  2. Thanks Riayn *hug* Yeah, you’d know the feeling, eh? Our bodies are so darn frail at times.

  3. Ouch, not good. Codeine normally blocks you up so much you need dynamite to shift what we must shift.

  4. LOL yeah, too true. I thought my pinko commie vego ways had saved me from the worst ravages of the codeine that I stopped taking months ago dammit – but no such luck.

Leave a Reply

