Dumb Dumb Dumb

I’m trying desperately to psych myself up for Cardiac Rehab this morning. It’s not working. I feel like shit. Have for weeks. I just want to curl up in a ball and sleep, but I already did that yesterday.

I hate the fact that I’m not coping as well as (wait for the stupid comment) I should be. I should be bouncing around full of energy, cleaning the house, looking after Bubba Boy, contacting Bigger Boy regularly, working hard on my fiction, my blogs and OH YEAH my job. And of course I should be exercising daily and loving it. And starting a TAFE course just for fun, and acing it.

Geez, any wonder I’m feeling like a failure when I put that sort of pressure on myself?

7 Responses

  1. are you really you or are you actually me and I have multiple personalities that are all blogging?

    Take away the heart prob and insert my own and I know exactly where you are at. hugs

  2. Oh dear God, multiple personalities, all blogging… the mind bloggles 😛

    It’s stupid, isn’t it? All that pressure we put on ourselves…

  3. yup.

    Took me months to accept that I was sick and needed to slow down. And I just realised in the past couple of days that I am not going to be able to just jump straight back in where I left off 6 months ago either……… and I don’t know why I thought that I could!!??!!

  4. Why don’t you pair just race on out and find the cure to cancer, end all wars and solve the economic crisis. 😉

    *sigh* Naomi, you said it yourself… the pressure we put on ourselves. Heck, it’s a good day if we’re still breathing when night falls.

  5. LOL Anja.

    Hmm, breathing… yeah, handy I guess.

  6. yeah, I hear breathing is good.

  7. Pfffft. Over-rated.

Leave a Reply

