Call Me the Rehabcoaster…

… and set me up at Dreamworld!

The current DOWN is thanks to finally getting a fitness evaluation done and a training plan drawn up. During which I discovered yet again (only in extra detail) that I’m:

  • Ridiculously flabby
  • Overweight
  • Weak
  • Clueless about modern training techniques
  • Wonky-shouldered, and
  • As muscular as a bowl of jelly

Sigh.

Cardiac rehab is clearly a CON. Talk about unrealistic. Here I was in a room full of old, extremely overweight, ridiculously unfit people who had no idea how to use any of the equipment. Was it any wonder that I succumbed to the lure of thinking that I was young, slim, sexy and incredibly fit (well, under the circumstances)? Of course not. But now RealityLand has intruded and I’m flabby, etc etc. Ah well. It was fun while it lasted. And to help me get to that level of delusion in the real world, I have a host of weird exercises to do 3-5 times a week. Woot!

2 Responses

  1. hugs hon.

    I go to aquatherapy where I’m usually the youngest person there and always have my bubble burst when I go to the gym, so i know exactly what you are talking about.

    You’ll get there, you’ll turn the flab into fab and get fitter and stronger again.

    Make sure you pop over to Anja’s blog where we are holding a comment luv fest in honour of her dirty weekend away.

  2. 🙂 Thanks for the encouragement! Yup, gotta get over there and help cause chaos…

Leave a Reply

