Writer Girl

I’m feeling very proud of myself at the moment, because my inspiration came back and I’ve written 3 stories in the last week-and-a-bit! Welll… 3 pieces of stories, anyhow. 2 of them aren’t really whole stories.

Alien is about a guy discovering that his girlfriend is really … *insert scary music* I’ll let you guess what. Or you can read the story. This is one that screams out for a sequel, but I haven’t worked out an angle yet.

The Snot Queen is a truly gross story about a female superhero, loosely based on real life (see Snot Queen Elect). Full of action and mucous.

The Fairy Princess is yet another update on Kyle and Merryl from Cupcake of Love and Happily Ever After. Only Part 1 is available at the moment (more coming ASAP). Kyle and Merryl were supposed to star in a short, once-off cute little story. Instead they’ve kidnapped my Muse and they’re holding her to ransom. God knows how many stories they’ll finish up getting out of me!

Feel free to tell me your thoughts on the stories. Especially if you have useful advice on ways I could improve them. Now… back to work!

2 Responses

  1. Dang. Ever since writing this I’ve had the song Skater Boi going thru my head. Why, Lord?

  2. OMG, you poor thing.

    And now it’s going to be in my head.

    I admire your dedication to your writing. It’s good.

Leave a Reply

