It’s My Birthday!

W00t!

I love birthdays.

Maybe a little too much at times. In some ways I’m very childish about my birthdays.

But who cares? That’s the whole point of a birthday, in my humble opinion. It’s the one day of the year that’s (theoretically, anyway) all about ME.

Here’s my wishlist (none of which is at all likely, but that’s OK – it’s a wishlist, not an expectlist):

  • A new wardrobe (pregnancy-stretched tops are SO not a good look)
  • A pair of sexy but walk-on-able heels
  • A sewing machine
  • Enough black, washable 8-ply wool to make a cable-knit jumper with
  • The beads, fixings and know-how to complete my dream necklace
  • The latest Katharine Kerr book
  • A couple of weeks on Stradbroke Island, catered
  • Babysitter for the above
  • An Asus Eee
  • Inspiration for my writing
  • A new job which pays $15k above market rate and lets me do whatever I want
  • A domain name
  • A year’s website hosting

There, is that ambitious enough? 😀

17 Responses

  1. I hope you get all of the above for your birthday. If I could wave a wand, you would have it all.

    Alas… I’m not a nose twitching witch. I can send you lots of cyberhugs and love for your birthday.

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY, BEAUTIFUL NAOMI. 🙂

  2. Awww… thanks luv *MWAH*

  3. […] found out it is Naomi’s birthday. Pop on over and wish the widdle chook a happy birthday […]

  4. Happy birthday !!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Hope all your wishes come true.

    Lovely people born on this day ……

  5. Happy Birthday Naomi!!!

    Wishing you a great big fat all-about-you-birthday that feeds the desires of the child within and delights the adult shell 😉

    huge hug and Mwah!!

  6. I had never seen one of those Asus EEE’s. I had to google it. Now I have put it on my wishlist as well. Happy Birthday and may all your wishes come true.

  7. Happy Birthday 🙂

  8. Happy Birthday Naomi!!!! Hope it’s a good one and that all your dreams come true. 🙂

  9. Happy Happy Birthday Naomi! Hope that at some of your dreams come true. 🙂 Birthdays are a great time to feel the inner child. Enjoy what is left of your day

  10. Happy happy Birthday, Naomi!
    Hugs and smooches 😀

  11. Happy Birthday!! May all your birthday wishes come true.

  12. Happy Birthday!

    I am so like you. I lurve birthdays 🙂

    Hope you get all you wish for even if you have to buy it yourself *snort*

    And if you buy shoes let me know!

  13. Hope you had a fantastic day. And maybe I haven’t grown up cause I love birthdays too. They should always be fun. Hope you get everything on your wish list 🙂

  14. Happy Birthday!!! I received (bought for myself) a sewing machine last year. Now I just wish someone could give me time so that I could actually use it. 🙂

  15. Happy Birthday Naomi!!!!

    It was my birthday last week and I’m just like you…. I love birthdays!!!

    Rachel xxx
    A Juggling Mum

  16. ooooh! hope you had a glorious day – and that you got some of your wish list! 🙂

  17. Thank you, gorgeous people 🙂 You cheered me up on what was otherwise a bit of a crappy day! I was touched that you all made the effort to come over and wish me a happy birthday. Hugs to you all!

    I managed a pair of socks, a g-string, and one and a half mildly-decent story ideas 😀

    Evyl: Those Eees are even nicer-lookin’ in the flesh. I played with one yesterday *droool*

Leave a Reply

