Musical Monday

If you found that my post on crises of faith resonated for you… you might like this song. It’s written, sung and (as far as I know) played by a man called Dave Andrews. He runs a Christian group called Waiters’ Union up here in West End.

I had my entire mp3 collection in my winamp playlist the other day, and this came on. I’d forgotten about it. But it hit me – hard. Because this is just how I’ve been feeling lately.

I Still Long For Love (Dave Andrews)

When we were young
I once believed that we’d see kingdom come
I once believed that Christ would come an’ save everyone.
Long ago. When you and I were young.

When we were young
I once believed we’d do what should be done
I once believed that all of us would right every wrong.
Long ago. When you and I were young.

Those days are gone
But I still long for love to fill my soul.
I still long for love that floods my soul to overflow.
Like it did – so very – long ago.

2 Responses

  1. hugs Noms.

  2. Hmmm.. here’s an interesting lil detail… when I look at this via my feedburner feed, it shows a little player so that someone can play the mp3 directly from their RSS reader. Kewl!

Leave a Reply

