Musical Monday

This week’s feature is also nostalgic… and if you’re not an Aussie, there’s a good chance you’ve never heard of it 🙂

Funny note: As a teen, I thought this was a rather racist (if catchy) song. Because I only really listened to the chorus, and assumed the ‘Nips’ were ‘Japanese’ *snicker*

Have you guessed it yet?

That’s right – the quintessential Aussie song about realising you’re a full-blown alcoholic, and so are all your mates.

Mental As Anything – The Nips Are Getting Bigger

If you’re a fan of the Mentals, check out their (fledgling) website at www.mentals.com.au. Love ’em. Tour dates are up to date, btw.

5 Responses

  1. ahhh………. the music of adolescence.

    *bops along*

  2. Love that song…Love the Mentals 😀
    You have so got to play air guitar to that song 😀
    One of my friends is separating from her hubby who asked if he could come with her when she moved out – LMFAO told her he’d been listening to “If you leave me can I come too” too many times!

  3. Bettina – I was too young and too deprived to know much about the Mentals… *sigh*

    Jayne – Yup, ya gotta play air guitar. Poor gal – a separation with no separation sounds mildly pointless to me. But then I’m weird, right? (shush, Bettina!)

  4. You’re um… what? Would I say weird?

    I’ll just sneak out now before I’m noticed.

  5. Anja – *snort* No, you wouldn’t say weird. It’s too likely to spatter on you too 😛

Leave a Reply

