Musical Monday

It’s hubby’s birthday tomorrow (feel free to send him well-wishes, I’ll pass them on!) … so this Musical Monday is dedicated to him.

First – a song that always reminds me of him, even though Genesis got the words wrong. It should be “I can’t dance, I can’t walk, the only thing about me is the way that I talk”. Cos BOY does he TALK. 😀

And here’s one that he’ll enjoy… I think… unless it causes him to feel as though he’s been taking far too many little pills…

(did anyone else think, “Spent all your film production money on drugs, eh, boys?”)

And here’s another that always reminds me of hubby, even though he isn’t an irresponsible alcoholic idiot. Then again, maybe it’s me that should be singing it to him…

(dammit, deleted this video because all the decent ones have embedding disabled – it was Billy Joel’s You May Be Right (I May Be Crazy))

And a soppy one to finish:

(1.. 2.. 3.. “Awwwwwwww!”)

3 Responses

  1. I couldn’t get the last two vids to play but Happy Birthday to your Old Man.

  2. Thanks for the heads-up, Evyl. One fixed, one removed.

  3. It must be love. :mrgreen:
    Great videos.
    Thanks so much for the link.
    ~m

Leave a Reply

