Aussie Cardiac

I’ve been noticing a fair few people wandering into this blog after searching for information on heart surgery or cardiac rehab. Ye gads – I can’t imagine it being overly helpful, except for making sure people know that they can remain grouchy, feisty and wordy after open heart surgery… hmmm…

Anyhow, to help people out a bit, and save complete strangers from being attacked with my madness when all they wanted was advice on whether to bother with cardiac rehab… I’ve started a new blog. It’s called Aussie Cardiac, and the maiden article is about THE most important issue in open heart surgery. That’s right – What to Wear. Fashionistas will be thrilled to see this comprehensive advice. Life-saving stuff, right?

So if you want to have a gander – either because you have a heart condition, or you know someone who does, or you’re just plain nosy – wander over to Aussie Cardiac.

If you’re interested in writing a guest post for Aussie Cardiac, give me a yell – I’ll be happy to hear from you (probably). Because I only have experience of one very specific type of heart condition – there are dozens of others that people could do with advice on.

I forgot to mention, in all the excitement, that I’ve also created an Aussie Cardiac forum, for those wanting to get support, talk about cardiac issues and new research, etc. I don’t foresee much usage of it for a few months – but we’ll see, eh?

3 Responses

  1. Nomes, you amaze me. To be able to look at something so serious and see humour in it. Power to you.

  2. Good on ya 😉

  3. WS – Thanks 🙂 Although laughing straight after open heart surgery isn’t such a good move, I discovered… 😛

    Jayne – Ta 🙂

Leave a Reply

