Careful, Tech Writer About

One of the drawbacks to being a technical writer is that you start getting persnickety. And laughing at people who misuse the English language in a professional environment. Like this:

Seeking Technical Writer to work within a dynamic team environment, when you can be self efficient.

*snort*

Note to recruitment agencies – get someone to proof-read your ads for technical writers, or they’ll laugh snottily at you!

See? Persnickety.

Now WordPress editor keeps telling me that persnickety is a spelling mistake. Oh wait, it says that WordPress is too! *snicker* But off to the dictionary, just in case…

1. overparticular; fussy.
2. snobbish or having the aloof attitude of a snob.
3. requiring painstaking care.

W00t! I is right. Stick that in your dictionary and smoke it, WordPress editor!! Bahahahaaaa!

Having now completely lost the plot, I’m off to do some actual work.

4 Responses

  1. Spellcheck on WordPress is highly dubious. You wouldn’t believe some of the words that it tells me that I am misspelling.

  2. At lunch today, I noticed another teeth-grinder…

    An ounce of perfection is better than a pound of cure

    GAHHHHHHH

  3. u rights good inglish Nomes.
    *waits for the gnashing of teeth and frustrated wailing 😛

  4. I hate it when I’m reading a novel or worse still a course workbook and find typo’s! Totally distracts me from what I’m reading

Leave a Reply

