Audio Editing Software

I’m currently exploring the possibility of adding podcasts – basically audio-book type readings of stories – to Nomesque Fiction. NOT, I want to point out, with the idea of replacing the text versions. As an addition. Then, all going well, I’m hoping to turn those audio files into YouTube vids with some still photos.

In my casting about for free software to help me turn blah into TA-DA!, I came across WavePad, made by an Aussie company and available free of charge. I’ve only done a little bit of fiddling around with it so far, but it’s looking good. Yay! I know there are far bigger, more complex and talented programs out there, but I don’t think I need radio- or DJ-quality tracks right now. Just podcastable!

Next – I work out how the hell to podcast.

Leave a Reply

