Where?

You might’ve noticed that I haven’t been around much for you.

It’s not you.

It’s me.

No, really.

First, christmas preparation. Umm, not that I’ve been doing much.

Second, work is nuts. Truly nuts. Why the hell do we organise for products to be released just after christmas each year? Just plain wrong.

Third, health. Bloody hell. This should be first on the list, I know. Two bouts of gastro. GAH. Also, Monday was my yearly visit to a cardiologist. She asked how I’m recovering, I answered “Not as well as I’d hoped”. She said… that what with functioning on only one lung and with some right ventricle problems (very enlarged before heart surgery, still enlarged), that’s about what’s to be expected. Fuck. Just… fuck. I have so much stuff I want to be off doing, and I don’t have the energy for most of it.

So there ya go.

That’s why i’ve been distant lately.

Forgive me??

6 Responses

  1. Yeah, you’re forgiven. But one lung and heart issues are no excuse; let’s be snappy here girl. *winks*

  2. Well, I would be keeping my distance with the gastro – not too much distance with certain porcelain objects, but from the overbearing work issues.

    Good luck with it all…

  3. Of course you’re forgiven xx. I hope you start to feel better soon. In the meantime I prescribe as much self indulgence as possible!

  4. absolutely!

    I hope things are on the up and up and work is on the slow down for you soon hon

    hugs

  5. Course I forgive ya…right after you type up the new contracts, handle 15 new clients, host the orientation day for the part-time school kids holiday jobs and organise the work Christmas do, ok?
    Seriously, take it easy!

  6. Aww, Floss, of course you are forgiven.

    You look after you and take care.

Leave a Reply

