A Lazy Christmas

I’m determined not to put too much pressure on myself this christmas. I’m really not sure how well this will go, but I’m trying.

Effort #1? Relax about gifts. And utilise online shopping. This HAS, sadly, meant that I’ve had to ditch my ebay grump and join the other millions of ebayers baying for various collectables. On the bright side, it’s made life easier. I shop from computer at home or work, postie delivers parcel, hubby wonders what the hell I bought him that comes in 4 different packages and is shaped like a pair of shoes. Ummm… shhh. Not just pressies available on ebay, ya know!

Uh – where was I?

Oh yeah – shopping. So far I’ve bought 2 CDs, 4 DVDs, a pair of shoes (doo dee doooo) and a couple of musical instruments on ebay. Then I branched out. Only Oz do some ridiculously well-priced gift hampers. I don’t know what mine will look like, since it’s a custom heap of cool-sounding stuff from their grocery site with a $4-odd wrap-and-send charge on top. Wanna see the list? 🙂

Sukin Organic Botanical Body Wash Pump Bottle 250mL
Natures First Essential Oil Soap 100g Sandalwood and Bergamot
Aussie Bush Bikkies Lemon Myrtle Bikkie 250g
Your Own Gift Selection – Gift Wrapped & Sent Anywhere!
Beerenberg Australian Mango Chutney 280g
Dakibomon Roast Boutique Organic Aribica Coffee Beans 250g
Beerenberg Bavarian Mustard 220g
Aunty Joan’s Gourmet Toffee Magic Mix 200g
Waterthins Flatbread Crackers Sunflower & Pumpkin 110g
Red Kellys Chocolate Sauce 245ml
Macadamia Skin Nourishment Cream 10g
Macadamia Soothe Lip Balm 5g
Bellata Gold Saffron Linguine 375g
Madura Earl Grey 40 Silk Tea Bags In Stylish Silver Tin
Fantastic Delites Sea Salt & Vinegar Sample Pack 20g

*droooool*

Including delivery 2000km away via AusPost, that’s costing me $87.83. Nice, eh? It’s a bit of a mish-mash of stuff, but I think the recipients will get a kick out of it – which is the whole point! And again, I don’t have to do a thing except order it online and pay for it via internet banking.

Ahhhhh… lazy christmas, here I comez! 😀

5 Responses

  1. Sounds like a great idea to me. LOVE the hamper. I’ve always wanted to order myself a hamper but tend to put it off because they seem overpriced.

  2. Lightening – I’m the same. Even if I find a hamper that looks like a bargain, I soon discover that I don’t want (or the person wouldn’t like) half of the stuff in the hamper, which takes it back to overpriced. So while this hamper isn’t discounted at all, it does at least include only things I want to send, plus the reasonable wrapping fee. Oh – and the sample pack of Fantastic Delites is a freebie for spending more than $30 😀

  3. Fantastic hamper! I’m now off to have a peek a boo at their site.

  4. Love the hamper idea.
    A friend recently got me onto the Book Depository for international gifts – free shipping, I like that – http://www.bookdepository.co.uk

  5. What a yummy hamper and how very civilised 😉

Leave a Reply

