Woohoo!

As a writer, I lack self-confidence.

Like, hugely.

While I enjoy my own fiction, and in fact have a good enough opinion of it to try to get fans, I’m very wary of getting reviews of any type. Because I know it has flaws. Some of them I just can’t do much about right now, like the fact that I’m writing multiple stories all at once. Some things are just… how they are.

HOWEVER…

A few weeks ago, I finally got up the courage to submit Nomesque Fiction to a site called Web Fiction Online. Every site submitted gets (eventually) reviewed by the editorial team. Which in and of itself absolutely amazes me. Plus, members can review and rate others’ fiction.

Last night I noticed, by sheer coincidence, that one of the team was in the process of reviewing NF. EEEEEK! I was terrified. What if she HATED it?

Well, here’s the review – see for yourself:

Listing for Nomesque Fiction on Web Fiction Guide

Wowsers! 😮

This really blew my socks off.

8 Responses

  1. short and sweet and just fab. I can imagine that on the back of a book!

  2. What a fantastic review!!

  3. Abso-bloody-lutely fab and very well deserved!

  4. Awesome review and yes well deserved. I am a Nomes Fiction fan.

  5. Congrat’s Naomi!! Such a great review 🙂

  6. Congrats. Well Deserved, and keep it up!

  7. Nice review. Well done Nomes!

  8. Good stuff Naomi… well done mate! Excellent… 😉

Leave a Reply

