Just Call Me Crack Whore

Well, OK, don’t, because I’ll probably slap you.

GAH – Stop muttering about me contradicting myself and pay attention!

I found an Australian site called EcoYarns.

While the customer service (answering emails, and the like) seems a little lacking, the products have me, ummm, drooling.

The compulsive knitters among us are bound to agree – beautiful yarns are like crack. Addictive. Seductive. Alluring as all get-out. Right, Bells? 😀

I don’t know about others, but I look at a yarn and I see something I could knit with it. I look at organic undyed naturally coloured peruvian baby alpaca yarn and I think – “ZOMG! Bubba Boy needs a blanket in that stuff. It would keep him all warm and fuzzy and feeling treasured for years!”

(errr, ignore the mother-guilt implicit in that thought, k?)

Ye gads, I had a point, I’m sure of it!

Oh yeah. Crack whore!

I got my first order a couple of days ago, and I am thoroughly, hopelessly hooked. I’ve almost completed an entire sleeve of a jumper (sweater) whose pattern resides solely in my head. The yarn is red and black dyed soysilk/wool and it’s beautifully soft. *happy sigh* I have about 5 projects waiting for me in this order, and I’m still looking at the site and thinking about other stuff I could buy.

See? I’m thoroughly addicted. And I’m happy about it.

5 Responses

  1. I SOOOOOO shouldn’t have clicked on the link. **Starts to shake**

    Some addictions are worth having. This is one of them.

    lol.

  2. Ohhhhhhhh yeah, I hears ya!
    Spotted some new mixed product yarn in my local craft store and began to go weak at the knees….despite the price tag of $15 per 30 gram ball!
    Is beautiful, really, like feathers and silk and baby bum softness…..

  3. this is an addiction I thoroughly support. Get all that you can!

  4. better addiction than many others I could name.

  5. Very relieved to see there is not cross stitch related stuff at the link.. My wallet couldn’t stand any more hits.

Leave a Reply

