The Obsession

Have you noticed that I’ve been a tad obsessed with writing, lately?

To be honest, it’s concerning me juuuuust a little. I don’t usually get this into anything. Except that, well, I’ve always had a thing for writing, and it’s always been a back-of-the-mind obsession, I guess. It’s just that now it’s coming to the fore a bit more because I’ve finally worked on a project enough to finish it to my almost-satisfaction!!!!

As an aside – that’s one of the ‘joys’ of being a happy-go-lucky Sanguine personality with a strong controlling urge and a streak of perfectionism. Lots of projects get started, but they’re rarely completed because I think too big AND don’t like to let anyone else help. Hrmmm.

Anyhow, this wasn’t supposed to be an insight into my messy brain.

Oh yeah, writing and obsession.

The next level of my obsession can be seen over at Smashwords, where I’ve published my own dear DEAD(ish) ebook, all professional-like, and made it free to download. Right now, I’m not overly interested in making money from writing fiction – rather, I want to win fans. Hence the free thing… in future, I want to make my fiction ‘pay what you want’ instead. Which may not seem any different, but some people have difficulty getting over the guilt-concept of not paying for a ‘pay what you want’ book, and hence don’t download it at all. Eeep!

So, ramblings aside, my point is that DEAD(ish) is now available in many formats!!!! W000000t!!!! 😀

Oh, and I got a fan email! *blush*

2 Responses

  1. Ooooooooooooooooo, Nomes has got a faaa-aaan. (said in sing-song fashion).
    Just double lock the doors at night, ok? 😛

Leave a Reply

