Conversation With A Taxi Driver

(Important point: I’ve been living in Ipswich a couple of years now, I’m known to most of the cabbies by now – a lot of them at least attempt to remember where I live)

Me: Evening!

Driver: Hi there!

Me: Oh, Madness!

Driver: *worried look*

Me: On the radio!

Driver: Ah. OK. *visibly relaxing* So, is it Charlie St?

Me: Nope, House of Fun.

Driver: *another worried look*

Me: Oh! No, NOT the House of Fun, wherever that is! That’s the name of the song on the radio. <home address> please.

Driver: Hard day, then?

4 Responses

  1. I love that song!

  2. OOooo Madness, yes !!!!

    My brother had an album of theirs.

  3. Hey you! You haven’t been around for a while, but you have not been forgotten. I have given you a Kreativ Blogger Award, for all your hard work with the writing-related stuff online. http://writer.apocalypseblog.com/kreativ-blogger-award/

    Congrats, and hope to hear from you soon!

Leave a comment